WeldingSchools.com

Welding schools in Texas

Compare 40 schools with confirmed programs at 75 campuses in Texas. The listings below group actual campus locations by city.

Schools with confirmed programs
40
Campuses with confirmed programs
75
Distinct programs available in this state
194

A school or program is counted once even when it appears at several campuses in this state. A school with campuses in several states may appear on each relevant state page. Counts include confirmed offerings with restricted enrollment; those locations are labeled below.

Search by ZIP or use interactive filters · Compare another state

What you can compare in Texas

Of 194 distinct confirmed programs, 187 have a listed credential, 187 have a listed duration and 126 have a usable exact or range price. Missing values remain marked “Not listed.”

Credentials, duration and prices are school-level program records associated with a confirmed campus offering. They are not separately verified campus prices or schedules. Hours and credits are not converted to calendar completion times; different units and credentials are not directly comparable.

“Confirmed” means the public program-campus record explicitly says available. It is not a new verification of enrollment dates. Ask the campus about current starts, credential requirements, residency rates, tools and included fees before comparing totals. Availability evidence, when recorded, is linked from the school or campus profile.

Welding programs in Abilene

Texas State Technical College — Abilene

2082 Quantum Loop, Abilene, TX, 79602

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Alvarado

Welding programs in Amarillo

Welding programs in Athens

Trinity Valley Community College — Athens Campus

100 Cardinal Drive, Athens, TX, 75751

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Certificate

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    32 credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,816–$5,248

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding Technology

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,280–$9,840

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • TIG Welding Certificate

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    25 credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,200–$4,100

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Austin

Austin Community College — Riverside Campus

1020 Grove Boulevard, Austin, TX, 78741

School type: Community College

School overview
7 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Balch Springs

Welding programs in Beaumont

Industrial Welding Academy — Beaumont Campus

2730 W Cardinal Drive, Beaumont, TX, 77705

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
6 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW-Plate)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,100–$3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Combination Plate

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    192 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Welding (SMAW-Pipe)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500–$3,900

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW-TIG)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,300–$4,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Flux Core Arc Welding (FCAW)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    48 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,000–$3,400

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Metal Arc Welding (GMAW)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    48 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,000–$3,400

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Breckenridge

Welding programs in Brownsville

Allied Skills Training Center — Main Campus

795 Paredes Line Rd, Suite A, Brownsville, TX, 78521

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welding Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Welding Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • TIG Welding Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Fitter Metal Fabricator Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Careers of America — Main Campus

20005 State Highway 48, Brownsville, TX, 78521

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
11 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Pipefitter-Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    955 hours
    Listed program cost
    $19,100

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Combination Structural Fitter-Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    917.5 hours
    Listed program cost
    $18,350

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intermediate Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    592.5 hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,850

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    1265 hours
    Listed program cost
    $25,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intermediate Maritime Structural Pipe Fitter

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    305 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,100

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Maritime Structural Pipe Fitter

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    710 hours
    Listed program cost
    $14,200

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intermediate Pipefitting

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    322.5 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,450

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Pipefitting

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    665 hours
    Listed program cost
    $13,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Welding Seminar

    Credential
    Seminar
    Listed duration
    150 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding Seminar

    Credential
    Seminar
    Listed duration
    150 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding Seminar

    Credential
    Seminar
    Listed duration
    150 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Super Welders Academy — Brownsville Campus

3270 Ruben M Torres Sr Blvd, Brownsville, TX, 78526

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Metal Arc Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Tungsten Arc Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Flux Cored Arc Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Fitting

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    125 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Texas Southmost College — International Technology, Education, and Commerce Center (ITECC)

301 Mexico Blvd, Brownsville, TX, 78520

School type: Community College

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding - Certificate of Proficiency Level 1

    Credential
    Certificate of Proficiency - Level One
    Listed duration
    14 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,018–$3,068

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding - Certificate of Proficiency Level Two

    Credential
    Certificate of Proficiency - Level Two
    Listed duration
    34 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,998–$7,548

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding SMAW

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion, Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    Not listed
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Structural Welding FCAW

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion, Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    Not listed
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Combination Welding

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion, Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Brownwood

Welding programs in Conroe

Lone Star College — LSC-Conroe Center

777 Conroe Park North Drive, Conroe, TX, 77303

School type: Community College

School overview
7 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Precision Welding Academy — Conroe - Branch Campus

262 Beach Airport Rd, Conroe, TX, 77301

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Advanced Structural & Pipe Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    1200 hours
    Listed program cost
    $25,200

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intermediate Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    560 hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,200

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Fundamentals of Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    376 hours
    Listed program cost
    $7,520

    Price basis: Program tuition. Excluded: Tools are not included.

    Pricing source and scope

    Official program page lists $7,520 tuition and excludes tools. It does not establish an all-in total, residency category or separate campus rate.

    Residency category: Not recorded. Included fees: Not recorded.

    Source period: Not stated. Source checked 2026-09-30.

    Tuition source

Welding programs in Corpus Christi

Blue Diamond Welding LLC — Main Campus

218 44th St, Corpus Christi, TX, 78405

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
6 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Dallas

Tulsa Welding School — Dallas Metro Campus

12005 Ford Road, Suite 100, Dallas, TX, 75234

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
2 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Edinburg

South Texas Welding School — Main Campus

1710 Industrial Drive, Edinburg, TX, 78541

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
12 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    300 hours
    Listed program cost
    $12,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Combination Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    960 hours
    Listed program cost
    $27,600

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Stick Welding - Structural

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Stick Welding - Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Stick Welding Downhill - Pipeline with Saddle Test

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Heliarc - Welding on Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,900

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Heliarc - Welding Plate

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,900

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Copper Nickle Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,600

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Fluxcore Welding - Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Stainless Steel Welding Structural

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,100

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • MIG Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Flux Core Welding - Structural

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,300

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Southern Industrial Careers Center — Edinburg Campus

2110 S Closner Blvd, Edinburg, TX, 78539

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welder - Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    250 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,775

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural / Maintenance Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    200 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,350

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Fitter

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    216 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,305

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding Fundamentals

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    108 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,897

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in El Paso

Sun City Welding Academy — Main Campus

6940 Commerce Avenue, El Paso, TX, 79915

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
10 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combo Welder 480

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    480 hours
    Listed program cost
    $15,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intro to Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Plate SMAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe SMAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Plate SMAW Plate GMAW

    Credential
    Training Program
    Listed duration
    240 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,950

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe GTAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Combination Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    320 hours
    Listed program cost
    $7,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Specialty Combination Welder Program

    Credential
    Training Program
    Listed duration
    900 hours
    Listed program cost
    $30,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Pipeline Fabrication Program

    Credential
    Training Program
    Listed duration
    900 hours
    Listed program cost
    $30,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Plate-Pipe SMAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    240 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Fort Worth

ArcLabs Welding School — Fort Worth Branch

2821 Cullen St, Fort Worth, TX, 76107

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Advanced Welding Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    900 hours
    Listed program cost
    $23,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Master Welder Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    1300 hours
    Listed program cost
    $31,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Introduction to Welding Seminar

    Credential
    Continuing Education Course
    Listed duration
    70 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,925

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welder Upskill Seminar

    Credential
    Continuing Education Course
    Listed duration
    70 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,925

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Tarrant County College — Northwest Campus

4801 Marine Creek Parkway, Fort Worth, TX, 76179

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,440

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding—Basic

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    22 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,628

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding—Advanced

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    20 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,480

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Tarrant County College — South Campus

5301 Campus Drive, Fort Worth, TX, 76119

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,440

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding—Basic

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    22 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,628

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding—Advanced

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    20 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,480

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Grand Prairie

Welding programs in Harlingen

Texas State Technical College — Harlingen

1902 N. Loop 499, Harlingen, TX, 78550

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Houston

ArcLabs Welding School — Houston Branch

9510 North Houston Rosslyn Road, Houston, TX, 77088

School type: Private Trade School

Welding teaching location

The official Houston page identifies welding classrooms and booths and accepts prospective student inquiries. General admissions requirements still apply.

Location sources and review date

Sources checked 2026-10-01. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

Coordinates are an approximate Census address-range match, not a surveyed classroom entrance.

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Advanced Welding Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    900 hours
    Listed program cost
    $23,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Master Welder Program

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    1300 hours
    Listed program cost
    $31,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Introduction to Welding Seminar

    Credential
    Continuing Education Course
    Listed duration
    70 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,925

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welder Upskill Seminar

    Credential
    Continuing Education Course
    Listed duration
    70 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,925

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Houston City College — Central Campus

1300 Holman Street, Houston, TX, 77004

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Structural Welding, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    24 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • TIG Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $785

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Welding Technician, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    320 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,563

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Houston City College — Eastside Campus

6815 Rustic Street, Houston, TX, 77087

School type: Community College

Teaching and campus services

The official college program page identifies Eastside for the reviewed credit welding programs and provides public application links. This is a teaching campus, not the Main Street administrative contact address.

Location sources and review date

Sources checked 2026-10-01. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

Coordinates are an approximate Census address-range match, not a surveyed classroom entrance.

School overview
8 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Structural Welding, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    24 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology, A.A.S.

    Credential
    AAS
    Listed duration
    60 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Combination Pipe Welding, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    36 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Automation, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    24 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technician, OSA

    Credential
    Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,919

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Introduction to Pipe Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $789

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Pipe Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    192 hours
    Listed program cost
    $789

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • TIG Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $785

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Industrial Welding Academy — Main Campus

11001 Wallisville Rd, Houston, TX, 77013

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding (SMAW-Plate)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,100–$3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Welding (SMAW-Pipe)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500–$3,900

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW-TIG)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,300–$4,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Flux Core Arc Welding (FCAW)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    48 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,000–$3,400

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Metal Arc Welding (GMAW)

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    48 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,000–$3,400

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Lone Star College — LSC-East Aldine Center

2430 Aldine Mail Route Rd, Houston, TX, 77039

School type: Community College

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Lone Star College — LSC-Houston North Victory

4141 Victory Drive, Houston, TX, 77088

School type: Community College

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Prime Welding Academy — Main Campus

2410 Broad St, Houston, TX, 77087

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
12 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Royalty Welding Academy — Main Campus

14100 Bammel North Houston Road, Building A3, Houston, TX, 77014

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
2 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Level 1

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    310 hours
    Listed program cost
    $8,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding Level 2

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    230 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,480

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

San Jacinto College — North Campus

5800 Uvalde Rd, Houston, TX, 77049

School type: Community College

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Supreme Welding Academy — Supreme Welding Academy

11980 Proctor Street, Suite 11, Houston, TX, 77038

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
7 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • FCAW & GMAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • SMAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GTAW

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • API 1104 Pipeline Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $4,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GTAW & SMAW Combo Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    240 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GTAW, SMAW & FCAW Combo Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    360 hours
    Listed program cost
    $9,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Exotic Alloy - Stainless Steel Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    60 hours
    Listed program cost
    $3,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Tulsa Welding School — Houston Campus

243A Greens Road, Houston, TX, 77060

School type: Private Trade School

Welding teaching location

The official Houston campus page lists welding training and a public admissions process at this address. Confirm current starts and individual entry requirements.

Location sources and review date

Sources checked 2026-10-01. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

Coordinates are an approximate Census address-range match, not a surveyed classroom entrance.

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Humble

Texas Arc Welding Academy — Main Campus

1909 Treble Dr, Suite A, Humble, TX, 77338

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Hutto

Texas State Technical College — Williamson County

1600 Innovation Blvd (CR 108), Hutto, TX, 78634

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Irving

Welding programs in Katy

Griffin's Industrial Welding School LLC — Main Campus

18703 W Little York Rd, Suites 401 & 402, Katy, TX, 77449

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Lone Star College — LSC-Cypress Center

19710 Clay Road, Katy, TX, 77449

School type: Community College

School overview
6 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Precision Welding Academy — Katy - Main Campus

18830 Gummert Rd, Katy, TX, 77449

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Advanced Structural & Pipe Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    1200 hours
    Listed program cost
    $25,200

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Intermediate Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    560 hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,200

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Fundamentals of Welding

    Credential
    diploma
    Listed duration
    376 hours
    Listed program cost
    $7,520

    Price basis: Program tuition. Excluded: Tools are not included.

    Pricing source and scope

    Official program page lists $7,520 tuition and excludes tools. It does not establish an all-in total, residency category or separate campus rate.

    Residency category: Not recorded. Included fees: Not recorded.

    Source period: Not stated. Source checked 2026-09-30.

    Tuition source

Welding programs in La Feria

Southern Industrial Careers Center — La Feria Campus

901 E Expressway 83, La Feria, TX, 78559

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welder - Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    250 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,775

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural / Maintenance Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    200 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,350

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Fitter

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    216 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,305

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Welding Fundamentals

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    108 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,897

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Laredo

Laredo College — Fort McIntosh Campus

West End Washington Street, Laredo, TX, 78040

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Levelland

South Plains College — Levelland Campus

1401 S College Ave, Levelland, TX, 79336

School type: Community College

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Lubbock

Welding programs in Marshall

Texas State Technical College — Marshall

2650 East End Blvd., South, Marshall, TX, 75672

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
3 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in McAllen

South Texas College — Technology Campus

3700 W Military Hwy, McAllen, TX, 78503

School type: Community College

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Mount Pleasant

Northeast Texas Community College — Main Campus

2886 FM 1735, Chapel Hill Rd., Mount Pleasant, TX, 75455

School type: Community College

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Nederland

M. Weeks Welding Laboratory Testing & School — Main Campus

1500 Industrial Park Road, Suite B, Nederland, TX, 77627

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination SMAW (Stick) Courses 1–5

    Credential
    Not listed
    Listed duration
    300 hours
    Listed program cost
    $8,150

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Combination #29 GTAW (TIG)

    Credential
    Not listed
    Listed duration
    300 hours
    Listed program cost
    $9,850

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Combination #30 SMAW & GTAW

    Credential
    Not listed
    Listed duration
    600 hours
    Listed program cost
    $18,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Special Advanced, Refresher & Upgrading Courses

    Credential
    Not listed
    Listed duration
    20 hours
    Listed program cost
    $650–$2,250

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in New Braunfels

Welding programs in Pasadena

Houston Welding Academy — Main Campus

1522 Preston Ave, Pasadena, TX, 77503

School type: Private Trade School

Welding teaching location

The school publishes class hours, courses and enrollment at its Pasadena address. It is outside Houston city despite its school name. Confirm individual admissions requirements.

Location sources and review date

Sources checked 2026-10-01. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

Coordinates are an approximate Census address-range match, not a surveyed classroom entrance.

School overview
8 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welder Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    360 hours
    Listed program cost
    $7,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Specialty Welder

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    480 hours
    Listed program cost
    $10,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • FCAW/GMAW Plate Combo Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • FCAW/GMAW Pipe Combo Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Gas Tungsten Arc Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding Pipe Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Stainless Steel Welding Course

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    80 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Shielded Metal Arc Welding Plate Course

    Credential
    Certificate of Completion
    Listed duration
    120 hours
    Listed program cost
    $2,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Laredo Welding Academy — Main Campus

2950 South Shaver Street, Building A-22, Pasadena, TX, 77502

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
6 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

San Jacinto College — Central Campus

8060 Spencer Hwy., Pasadena, TX, 77505

School type: Community College

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details

Welding programs in Plainview

Welding programs in Port Arthur

Welding World Academy — Port Arthur Campus

215 FM Highway 365, Port Arthur, TX, 77640

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
6 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Combination Welding

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    900 hours
    Listed program cost
    $26,600

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • SMAW/Structural

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    210 hours
    Listed program cost
    $5,000

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • SMAW/Pipe

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    210 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GTAW/TIG

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    240 hours
    Listed program cost
    $7,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GTAW/TIG Advanced

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    210 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • GMAW/MIG

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    210 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,700

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Red Oak

Texas State Technical College — North Texas

119 North Lowrance, Red Oak, TX, 75154

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Rio Grande City

Welding programs in Rosenberg

Texas State Technical College — Fort Bend County

26706 Southwest Freeway, Rosenberg, TX, 77471

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in Round Rock

Austin Community College — Round Rock Campus

4400 College Park Dr, Round Rock, TX, 78665

School type: Community College

School overview
7 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Code Welding

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    2 years
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Multiple Process Welding

    Credential
    Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    1 semester
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    2 semesters
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Pipe Welding

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    2 semesters
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Ultrahigh Purity Piping

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    2 semesters
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Inspection Specialization

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    2 years
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Inspection

    Credential
    Level 1 Certificate
    Listed duration
    2 semesters
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Welding programs in San Antonio

Welding programs in Stafford

Houston City College — Stafford Campus

10041 Cash Road, Stafford, TX, 77477

School type: Community College

School overview
5 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Structural Welding, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    24 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Automation, C1

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    24 credits
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technician, OSA

    Credential
    Occupational Skills Award
    Listed duration
    160 hours
    Listed program cost
    $1,919

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Introduction to Pipe Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    96 hours
    Listed program cost
    $789

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Advanced Pipe Welding, I.C.

    Credential
    Institutional Certificate
    Listed duration
    192 hours
    Listed program cost
    $789

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Sweetwater

Welding programs in Tyler

Hammered Out Welding Academy — Main Campus

16600 Highway 155 S, Suite 4012, Tyler, TX, 75703

School type: Private Trade School

School overview
2 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Foundation in Welding Level 1

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    192 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Pipe Welding Level 2

    Credential
    Certificate
    Listed duration
    192 hours
    Listed program cost
    $6,500

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

Welding programs in Waco

Texas State Technical College — Waco

3801 Campus Dr., Waco, TX, 76705

School type: Public Technical School

School overview
4 confirmed programs at this campus — compare details
  • Welding Technology, AAS

    Credential
    Associate of Applied Science
    Listed duration
    60 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    $11,666–$18,420

    Price basis, residency, included fees, source and verification date are not recorded.

  • Structural Welding

    Credential
    Certificate Level 1
    Listed duration
    38 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Advanced Pipe Specialization

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed
  • Welding Technology - Advanced Processes

    Credential
    Certificate Level 2
    Listed duration
    50 semester credit hours
    Listed program cost
    Not listed

Other listed campuses: program availability unconfirmed

3 listed campuses have no confirmed public program relationships. Missing, unknown, assumed-primary or unavailable relationships do not establish that a program is offered here. These campuses are excluded from the confirmed counts above.

Review these campus listings
  • Amarillo College — Washington Street Campus · Amarillo
  • Elite Welding Academy — Houston · Houston

    Welding teaching location not verified

    The current official campus directory reviewed lists Ohio locations, not Houston. This does not establish closure, but the Houston teaching address and program availability require direct confirmation.

    Location sources and review date

    Sources checked 2026-09-30. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

    Coordinates have not been verified for these location details.

  • Texas Technical Trade School — Houston Campus · Houston

    Welding teaching location not verified

    The school confirms this Houston address and advertises HVAC and electrical training. The reviewed page does not establish welding instruction; no program-campus relationship is invented.

    Location sources and review date

    Sources checked 2026-09-30. This is a location review, not a new enrollment or program verification.

    Coordinates have not been verified for these location details.